Allow Me to Reintroduce Myself…

14 Jun

My name is Barbie.

Hi guys!!! Lola (my hair) and I would like to welcome you to our new blog!

I always wanted to start a style blog but I’m not much of a writer. To be honest, writing gives me anxiety. Words don’t seem to flow naturally for me and yet, here I am starting a blog. You may be asking yourself, “if you don’t like writing, then why are you starting a blog?” Well last year I went natural. I did the big chop or perhaps I should call it the big shave since I was rocking a low fade. I felt fly with my fade but then I decided to grow my hair out. I am currently rocking a 3 inch TWA (teeny weeny afro) named Lola and some days I don’t feel so fly. This blog will chronicle my natural hair journey, my style evolution and my life, as I try to stay fly while growing out my TWA.

By the way I am a complete product junkie, makeup (I will fill you in on my obsession with long eyelashes later), hair care, so you can definitely expect product reviews. I am hoping my blog will serve as a resource, especially for new naturals; a place where we can learn from and be inspired by one another.

Welcome one and all,

Barbie

2 Responses to “Allow Me to Reintroduce Myself…”

  1. jancirca July 10, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    really glad I found your blog! I have a 4-5″ twa (6 months post bc on 12/18/11). I found a pick of your coils on tumblr (mynaturalsistas) and it was the same style I found by accident just 2 weeks ago whilst playing in my hair with ic fantasia gel. I relate to your style and tastes.i look forward to reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

