It’s My Nappiversary, Sort Of

22 Oct

On October 22, 2011 I got my last haircut.  I couldn’t tell you the exact date of my official big chop howerver, I do know it was sometime in May. I do know I last sat in a barber’s chair on October 22, 2011. My fade was lower than my boyfriend’s  and now I have 4-5 inches of hair and growing  *said to the tune of Flintstone kids vitamin commercial*. So to all of my fellow naturalistas who recently big chopped and are rocking a fade or a super short twa take this time to get to know your hair, enjoy the ease and the beauty of short hair.*

Vacations 068

* I really need to write my big chop story. Oh and the top picture isn’t even my lowest fade! I am saving those pics for when I finally do write my big chop story.

Leave a Reply

