Hair Goals for 2013

2 Jan

With the new year upon us, I figure it is time for me to create some hair goals. Since starting my natural journey I have been leery of setting hair goals. I want this process of growing out my hair to be enjoyable, full of self discovery, and self-love. I fear  that setting goals may create  expectations, which  if not achieved will turn this experience into something frustrating and disheartening. However, since one of my personal resolutions is to, “Go For It” I am going to give setting hair goals a try, understanding that sometimes it takes a while to achieve your goals so it is important to be patient. With that being said here are my hair goals for 2013!

My main  goal for 2013 is healthy hair!

* Retain maximum length-Hair grows about 6 inches per year and I want to retain all 6 inches or as close to 6 inches as I can get!

* Create a hair regimen

* Stop buying so many damn hair products!

*Be more adventurous with my hair-I was thinking a little color, maybe a cut or at least some funky protective styles

*Continue to educate myself about natural hair

What are your hair goals for 2013?

One Response to “Hair Goals for 2013”

  1. charlidholbrook January 4, 2013 at 2:35 am #

    maintaining healthy hair! lots of water drinking for my growth challenge. thanks for sharing!
    xoC

Leave a Reply

