A Weekend So Crazy I Had to Blog About It!

5 Feb

Hi Beauties,

Normally I try to restrict my blog to posts about natural hair and fashion but last weekend was my birthday weekend and it was so crazy I had to share the story. For the record my birthday was Sunday but my sister decided that I would have a birthday weekend extravaganza and we would get turnt up all weekend long.

Friday

Friday night my sister and best friend and I went to a restaurant/night club in Cambridge, MA called Naga. It was freezing outside and the line was ridiculous considering there were no people inside. How did I know that there were no people inside well I could see into the place and it was empty. After standing outside in freezing temperatures for what seemed like an eternity we were finally let in and the misadventure that was to be my weekend began. The place was your typical nightclub, overcrowded, people dancing like they were trying to make babies right then and there, guys walking around holding personal bottles of liquor while wearing sunglasses at night in the club; the usual. I was having a good time, dancing with my sister and her roommate and then it happened some guy reached up (he was short and I was wearing heels) and put his hand in my hair. Seriously, if we were on a television show it would be the moment where the music stops and everyone stares at the culprit while I shouted, “Oh hell no.” But it wasn’t a television show and people are crazy so I bent down and tersely but politely told him, “You don’t touch people’s hair.” Now ladies, Lola (my hair) was looking extra fly that night (all weekend to be exact ) but still. He apologized and we went on with the night.

kiss hot

Saturday

My sister organized a surprise get together for me at the Emerald Lounge in the Revere Hotel and we couldn’t get in! This place is the absolute worse, an overly pretentious lounge that I will never visit again. The doormen told us a half an hour we should be in the club, then that changed to a few more minutes. They kept us in line for an hour and a half only to shut the door down. Half of my party was in the line with me while the other half was inside the lounge. The saddest part was that the people who were leaving the nightclub were coming out and saying how the club was super whack and totally not worth waiting in line for. I really wanted to leave but since half of my party was already inside and had paid for parking I just waited and waited to get to the front of the line only for the doormen to say the door was closed. It was awful. I won’t even go into specifics about how I ended up at some supposed house warming which turned out to be a house party of epic hood proportions and the worst 40 minutes of my life. I’m talking people standing on furniture, weed smoking in a bed room, girl on girl action, culminating in a stolen cellphone and a promise to start banging on people -I don’t even know what that means.

bda

Sunday

Sunday, my actual birthday was a relaxing day. My mother, sister and I went to Stephi’s on Tremont St. and had brunch then went home and crashed.

mimosa-e1360000029255

Next year, no party for me, I ‘ll be in Barbados!

6 Responses to “A Weekend So Crazy I Had to Blog About It!”

  1. Good Yarnin' February 5, 2013 at 6:34 pm #

    Sorry about the birthday mishaps. You looked fabulous though!

  2. thebostonbelle February 13, 2013 at 1:52 pm #

    craziineesssss but at least we spent it together Sissy

  3. thebostonbelle February 13, 2013 at 1:53 pm #

    Reblogged this on thebostonbelle.

  4. Terese September 13, 2013 at 5:32 pm #

    You looked hot though! 🙂 Loveeee the black n white dress. where did you get it?

Leave a Reply

