Product Spotlight: Qhemet Biologics

2 Oct

Hi Beauties,

I know it’s been too long and so much has been going on. For one I moved to DC (more on that in a later post) !  the Also, Lola has grown significantly and while I really am going to try to blog more often I just wanted to come through and let everyone know that my love for Qhemet Biologics is real. Like really real, like, “It’s realer than Real Deal Hoyfield!” I have so far used the following pictured products and let me tell each one of them is A-mah-zing!

 

 

 

CTDG-2 BRBC-2 AOHC-2 AHTB-2

  Cocoa Tree Detangling: First off this stuff smells so yummy.  I have used this product as both a detangler and a leave-in with great results. If you decide to use it as a leave-in make sure you aren’t heavy-handed because a little goes a long way as the texture is a bit thick.

Burdock Root Cream: I really love this product. I tend to be a bit heavy-handed since the product feels so light and it still doesn’t leave a residue and my hair didn’t feel dry. This particular product was intended for use by people with fine strands while the Amla & Olive Heavy Cream is for people with dry, coarse hair. I found that Lola responds slightly better to this product than the Amla and when I say slightly better I mean my hair feels less weighed down with this product.

Amla & Olive Heavy Cream: I like this product too however, it does leave my hair feeling a bit weighed down. I will revisit this product in the colder months to see if my opinion of it changes. For those of you with thicker  hair strands this may be a better option than the Burdock Cream.

Aethiopika Hydrate & Twist Butter (try saying Aethiopika five times fast): This stuff is thick and has a  citrus -ish scent . While I am not much of a fan of the scent I really this product.  I use this butter to seal my ends and to retwist during the week. It is very thick so definitely don’t be heavy-handed with this product. Also, the product can feel a bit grainy but it’s not something that would deter me from buying again.

Have you used Qhemet Biologics products? What did you think? 

Leave a Reply

